I have yet to experience this but I know that one of my friend’s books is published through Amazon so I wonder if her book is going to be taken off….

Books: The Cheapest Vacation You Can Buy

I logged on to Goodreads today (my favorite book site of all time), and as I was perusing some of the books I’ve recently read in order to begin writing their reviews, I came across a startling notice about one of the books I just finished:

“This edition is in danger of being removed from Goodreads. Will you rescue it? learn more”

So, of course I wanted to learn more because I had no idea what was happening.  This is what I learned, word for word, from Goodreads:

“Dear ABookVacation,

At Goodreads, we make it a priority to use book information from the most reliable and open data sources, because it helps us build the best experience for our members. To that end, we’re making a major change.

On January 30, Goodreads will no longer display book information that comes from Amazon.

This includes data such as titles, author names, page…

View original post 386 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

