Wild Magic


Wild Magic (Immortals, #1)Wild Magic by Tamora Pierce
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Okay so upon re-reading this book for the third time, I came to realize that I never did a goodreads review for it. As the stars can suggest, I absolutely love this book. Why you ask? Well I don’t really know, I can’t quite put my finger on it. Well let’s start at the begining and go from there.

This is book one in The Immortals series by Tamora Pierce, who is and amazing author. It follows an funny, yet somewhat clueless at times, girl who is hiding a secret she thinks is very dangerous. And I suppose when you look at her past, it can be. But then she meets Onua, a pony collector for The Queen’s Riders of Tortall, who is sarcastic, and altogether awesome. She comes with her own pony Cloud, the only friend she has left, and comes to work for Onua.

On their way to deliver said ponies in comes a hawk, and thus the trouble begins. Now, I’m pretty much summarizing the book from this point up. So I’ll get to saying why I like it so much. One: Daine is awesome, and a wild mage. Two: Numair, the hawk that causes so much trouble, is adorable and funny. Three: Skysong is the most adorable thing in the world. Four: I love action packed books that keep me excited and laughing with every page.

View all my reviews

Leave a comment

Filed under Books!

Leave a Reply

